If you have been a victim of a sexual assault, you have the right to make a report to law enforcement where the sexual assault happened. Please know that you are never required to make a report to law enforcement. If you would like to talk with an advocate about your rights or options for reporting, please call Central MN Sexual Assault Center’s 24-hour phone line at 320-251-4357.  A Sexual Assault Advocate from CMSAC can accompany you to make a report to law enforcement if the assault happened in CMSAC’s four-county area of Stearns, Benton, Sherburne, or Wright counties (see list of law enforcement agencies below for contact information). *Please know that you always have the right to request an advocate be present with you during a report or interview with law enforcement.*

For an easy to read booklet about helpful reporting information click here: Reporting Sexual Assault Info Booklet

Local Law Enforcement Agencies

Benton County

  • Benton County Sheriff’s Department: 320-968-7201
  • Foley Police Department:  320-968-0800
  • Rice Police Department: 320-393-3280
  • Sartell Police Department:  320-251-8186
  • Sauk Rapids Police Department:  320-251-9451

Sherburne County

  1. Becker Police:  763-261-4300
  2. Big Lake Police: 763-263-2500
  3. Elk River Police: 763-635-1200
  4. Princeton Police: 763-389-4879
  5. Sherburne County Sheriff’s Department: 763-241-2500

Stearns County

  1. Albany Police Department: 320-845-2200
  2. Avon Police Department: 320-356-7575
  3. Belgrade Police Department: 320-254-8282
  4. Cold Spring Police Department: 320-685-8666
  5. Eden Valley Police Department: 320-435-5452
  6. Holdingford Police Department: 320-746-2966
  7. Kimball Police Department: 320-398-2874
  8. Melrose Police Department: 320-256-7211
  9. MN State Highway Patrol:  320-255-4224
  10. Paynesville Police Department: 320-243-3434
  11. Cloud Police Department: 320-251-1200
  12. Joseph Police Department:  320-363-8250
  13. Sartell Police Department:  320-251-8186
  14. Sauk Centre Police Department:  320-352-2201
  15. Stearns County Sheriff’s Department:  320-259-3700
  16. Waite Park Police Department:  320-251-3281

Wright County

  1. Annandale Police Department:  320-274-3278
  2. Buffalo Police Department:  763-682-5876
  3. Howard Lake Police Department:  320-543-3111
  4. Wright County Sheriff’s Department:  763-682-1162; serving Albertville/St. Michael, Clearwater, Cokato, Delano, Hanover, Hasty, Maple Lake, Monticello, Montrose, Otsego, Rockford, and South Haven Police Departments.

For questions regarding the prosecution of a sexual assault case, call the County Attorney’s Office in the county where the assault occurred (Central MN counties listed below).

Benton County Attorney’s Office:  320-968-5182 – 531 Dewey Street, Foley, MN  56329

Sherburne County Attorney’s Office:  763-241-2565 – 13880  Highway 10, Elk River, MN  55330

Stearns County Attorney’s Office:  320-656-3880 – 705 Courthouse Square, St. Cloud, MN  56303

Wright County Attorney’s Office:  763-682-7340 – 10 2nd Street NW, Buffalo, MN  55313